top of page

1 year of Gyaru

June 24th is the anniversary of my instagram account @gallove! I am so exciting to see how much my style as grown this year: from my soft Liz Lisa beginnings to the more elaborate cowgal style. My makeup has evolved so much as well, as I am finally brave enough for the droopy bottom lash line (and no one tells you in the beginning how hard it is to find false bottom lashes in America...)! I am beyond grateful for all my friends in the gyaru community supporting me and being patient while I figure my style out this year. I am simply a baby compared to other girls who have years of experience under their belts, but I am growing every day, mistakes and all, I am who I am and no one can take that away from me!


Here are some throwbacks from this first year! I hope you can see my evolution in these photos! ♡


My first post, June 24th 2018

























I hope you've enjoyed seeing my looks this first year! This fashion sub-style makes me super happy, and I'm always grateful for every single comment and love for my pictures! ♡ Here's to this past year and more to come!


XOXO, Gretchen

63 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page