top of page

MY GYARU CLOSET

I will admit, I only have three "on-brand" pieces of clothing. I am a firm believer of off-brand clothing, and even hand-made pieces being more than good enough to pass for the 2000's gyaru style.

Luckily for me, I was born from a fashion designer and seamstress who grew up in the most loved ages of fashion, the 70s, 80s, 90s, and 2000s. Her pieces she made for herself before I was born are now what I often use for my gal pieces.

Hat: Adidas (flipped around) | Fit: Momma's Vintage XOXO | Shoes: Soda

Head scarf: Momma's closet | Fit: Momma's Vintage Wrapper | Shoes: Doc Martens

Fit: Momma's Vintage Forever 21 | Shoes: Soda


Fit: Momma's Vintage | Shoes: Thrifted




Jacket: Momma's Handmade | Skirt: Momma's Vintage Byrnes & Baker | Belt: Momma's Vintage | Shoes: Doc Martens

Dress: Santee Alley | Shoes: Soda | Bag: Roxy

Every time I wanted something new, I would often sneak into my momma's never ending closet full of vintage brands and put together something that I could call my own. Without this at my disposal, there would be no way I could ever build a wardrobe this inclusive by myself in the singular year that I've been into gyaru fashion. To be honest, my momma is more core gal than I am, and I seriously look up to her everyday because of it!


Hat: PiyokoPiyoko | Choker: Hand-made | Top: PINK | Skirt: Mama's Vintage

Top: Alba Rosa | Pants: Juicy Couture | Slippers: Ugg

While most of my closet can not be replaced, some of my favorite off-brands here in America are Juicy Couture, Roxy, Guess, and Forever 21. The shoe brand Soda is also a rarer 90s American style type of alternative brand for platforms!


I hope to collect more unique pieces and do another closet update in the near future!

(人´∀`).☆.。.:*・°

- Gretchen

120 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page